Avocado Chunks In My Hair

So, I did the whole Avocado-Mayo Deep Conditioning thing.

I’d like to start from the beginning (which is a very good place to start.).

I had decided to mix it and then put it in my hair while taking a bath.  This seemed like a very wise thing to do at the time because I wanted to shave while I was waiting out the 30 minutes that was suggested for optimum results.  Smart, right?

Turns out this was a very unwise thing to do.  What started out as a Lavender-Chamomile milk bath ended as a Lavender-Chamomile-Avocado-Mayo-Milk bath.  It fell in chunks into my water and turned it green.  The wet hair + Avocado-Mayo dripped down my back like milk and it stunk…bad.

As I was waiting for the magic to happen in the 30 minute allotment; I forgot I did not own a shower cap (does anyone own a shower cap?).  So, I used saran wrap…needless to say, this did not work to my liking.

Then I proceeded to rinse it out…that’s when I noticed the chunks of avocado floating around.  I switched to a shower immediately!  I eventually rinsed them all out and they clung to my shower walls.

I like avocados and I like mayo…just not together…in my hair!  There’s gotta be an easier way to deep condition my hair!  I stunk like a freakin’ taco ALL day!

Having said all of that, did it work?  Yes.

I have to admit my hair is fuller, softer, and looks healthier.

So…was it gross?  Yes!  Did it work?  Yes.  Will I do it again?  Good question…maybe when I can stand the smell of mayo again!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Avocado Chunks In My Hair

  1. Jacki October 30, 2012 at 8:37 pm Reply

    Next time try using a plastic grocery bag, tying it with a hair clamp. Britt always does this when she takes a shower and doesn’t want to get her hair wet. It’s a cheap shower cap and IT WORKS!

  2. tiffyscott31 October 30, 2012 at 9:02 pm Reply

    Haha! You are too funny! I gotta try it now! My hair is dry from coloring it so much!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

